top of page

Welcome to my life.

Well, here we are. I feel I'm at the brink of something life changing, or like I'm at a crossroads. I've found myself wanting to talk more and more about topics I see on Facebook, and to give my opinion, but I'm too afraid of potential employers seeing it or of my friends and family judging me too hard. My anxiety eats away, and I feel silenced. But my opinions grow stronger, and I feel I need to break free. I feel I need to present some new position on topics I never thought I'd encounter.

So, I suppose you should know a little about me before we start. I'm 19, turning 20 in August. I'm that stereotypical girl you see in movies who just sits in the back row, hoping to blend in, but if you give her a chance she's actually really cool and has a lot of stuff to say. I pride myself in this, but I also want to give speaking my mind a chance. So, some short facts about me in bullet form:

  • I've been attempting to go to college for Theatre, but that hasn't really been working out so I'm working on taking a more hands-on approach to advancing my career.

  • I work in retail for $8/hour, which in my opinion isn't nearly enough for what I put up with.

  • My friends think I'm funny, but I'm not so sure.

  • I'm Wiccan, but I was raised Catholic.

  • I'm a liberal.

  • I struggle with Anxiety and Depression, but I think that's mostly just because I'm afraid to speak my mind and have felt like I'm not going anywhere in life.

  • I'm always inspired to write but either lack motivation or the proper audience.

  • I've lived in 3 different states, though I've traveled to 22.

  • I had a miscarriage at age 18, but haven't told many people because I hate when people feel bad for me.

My goal for this blog is to reach far and wide. I want to post about things that matter to me and open up about things I wouldn't normally open up to. I hope for my writing to improve, too, as my thoughts are all over the place. Maybe this will help me to organize them better.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page